tags

The Fifty Bookish Questions Book Tag

rsz_backgrounder_2

Hey! I was going through book blogs and I past by My Little Book Blog and I was this tag and I thought it would be kind of cool to try it out! I wasn’t tagged to do this but that’s okay. The title is pretty self-explanatory. The tag includes 50 questions about books!

1. What was the last book you read?

have a nice day by Julie Halpern

2. Was it a good one?

pretty good! Its a continuation of one of my favourites: get well soon

3. What made it good?

the feels!! And also those moments when I want to legit ump into the story and create a scene because everyone is just being a big UGHH

4. Would you recommend it to other people?

sure! If you like young-adult this is a good recommendation!

5. How often do you read?

whenever I have time or I’m feeling bored!

6. Do you like to read?

… of course…

7.What was the last bad book you read?

Im sorry to all the twilight fans but Eclipse

8. What made you dislike it?

I just wasn’t that interested in the plot and the characters

9. Do you wish to be a writer?

Sometimes I do but also sometimes I don’t

10. Has any book every influenced you greatly?

Divergent. The series was the reason why I love to read books now

11. Do you read fan fiction?

I used to as a fetus back in elementary but not anymore

12. Do you write fan fiction?

no thanks

13. What’s your favorite book?

Hunger Games series. All of them.

14. What’s your least favorite book?

Abundance of Katherines :3

15. Do you prefer physical books or ready on a device (like a kindle)?

Physical all the way! I love being able to hold the book, have a bookshelf full and also the smell of only some new books

16. When did you learn to read?

I think I was 3.5/4 because I was told that is what happened in Montessori(private preschool)

17. What is your favorite book you had to read in school?

Percy Jackson: The lightning thief

18. What is your favorite book series?

Divergent

19. Who is your favorite author?

uhhhhm I don’t know, there’s too many

20. What is your favorite genre?

Young-adult

21. Who is your favorite character in a book series?

Theo James or Tobias Eaton

22. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?

YES Many times

23.Which book do you wish had a sequel?

Anna and the French Kiss

24. Which book do you wish DIDNT have a sequel?

The Fallen Series

25. How long does it take you to read a book?

Depending on how thick/long the book is and also the time I have to read, it could range from 3-8 days

26. Do you like when books become movies?

kinda, I mean the characters in movies sometimes ruin the character I had in mind from imagining what the character would look like from reading. THE WORST THING is when they change the cover of books to match scenes from the movie T.T

27. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?

Paper Towns I guess? or Hugo Cabaret

maybe PS I Love You

29. Do you read newspapers?

nah.

30: Do you read magazines?

probably not

31. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?

magazines.

32. Do you read while in bed?

Definitley

33. Do you read while on the toilet?

sure…

34. Do you read while in the car?

Yup, it passes time!

35. Do you read while in the bath?

I barely take baths, I take showers more so no. But if I did then yes.

36. Are you a fast reader?

I have been called a fast reader, so yes.

37. Are you a slow reader?

noo

38. Where is your favorite place to read?

At Starbucks!

39. Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?

Frankly, no.

40.Do you need a room to be silent while you read?

It doesn’t matter to me, but I would prefer silent

41. Who gave you your love for reading?

I kind of found my love for books myself, but I would have to thank a good friend of mine for introducing that book to me

42. What book is next on your list to read?

The last time we say goodbye by Cynthia Hand

43. When did you start to read chapter books?

Grade 3?

44. Who is your favorite children’s book author?

Robert Munsch

45. Which author would you most want to interview?

Veronica Roth

46. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?

Eric Walters or John Green

47.What book have you reread the most?

Its kind of a funny story By Ned Vizzini

48. Which books do you consider “classics”?

Harry Potter

49. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?

Any Young-Adult contemporary book out there!

50. Which books should be banned from all schools?

I don’t know to be honest..

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

